East Campus

Worship Service

Sundays | 11:15am

Worship is the reason we gather on Sunday mornings. Our church family is made up of a diverse group of people from every age and stage in life. Worshiping together is a reminder of the unity we have through Christ.

Community Groups

Sundays | 10am

"Doing life" with other believers is vital for the disciple of Jesus. To learn more about Community at Highview, or get plugged into a community group at East Campus, click here.

Reaching Our Neighbors

For the Glory of Jesus

Highview Baptist Church established a campus on Shelbyville Road out of a desire to see the East End changed for Jesus. East Campus is a launching point for our members to take the gospel into the homes, communities, and workplaces in east Louisville.

Preschool

10am | 11:15am (Preschool only)

We provide childcare for ages 6 weeks–12 months and age-graded Bible classes for our preschoolers ages 1 through 5th grade. Preschoolers are invited to stay in their classes while you attend the worship service. These fun and high-energy classes are led by committed volunteers who share our vision and passion for kids. We understand dropping your child off in a new environment can be an overwhelming experience and we want to make the transition as easy as possible. When you arrive, stop by the Welcome Center and a staff member or volunteer will walk you and your child to their classroom where you will meet their teacher and see the environment. Kids Ministry>>

Students

10am

Student Ministry is defined by strong biblical teaching in small group settings from adult leaders that are committed to growing discipleship relationships. Our middle school students are divided by grade and gender into Community Groups. These groups enjoy building relationships with each other and receiving teaching in a small group setting. High School meets in a large group setting on Sunday morning followed by Community Group breakouts by age and gender to unpack the teaching. Student Ministry>>


Getting Around at East Campus

East Campus has 3 clear entrances and generous parking. Families with children may find it most convenient to park and enter via the Kids Ministry Entrance on the Lower Level. Both the main entrance and the Kids Ministry entrance offer easy access to the worship center, coffee stations, and Welcome Centers—where you can find more information about life in our church family.

Screenshot

East Campus Team

Aaron Harvie

Senior Pastor

aaron.harvie@highview.org

 

Chip Evans

Executive Pastor
of Operations

cevans@highview.org

Gene Dodson

Executive Pastor of
Next Gen Ministries

gdodson@highview.org

Blake Hodges

Campus Pastor
East Campus

blake.hodges@highview.org

Bob Melton

Family Pastor
East Campus

bob.melton@highview.org

Isaac Frasure

Worship Pastor
Fegenbush & East Campuses

ifrasure@highview.org

Jesse Haywood

Student Pastor
East Campus

jesse.haywood@highview.org

Van Thompson

College Pastor

vthompson@highview.org

 

Raj Shekar

International Associate

 

Brice Stockton

Student Ministry Associate
East Campus

brice.stockton@highview.org

Brittany Sweeden

Family Ministry Assistant
East Campus

brittany.sweeden@highview.org

Laura-Leigh Clements

Ministry Assistant
East Campus

lclements@highview.org